HazMat Investigation & Disposal Systems


MONICA REMOTE CASE ENTRY SYSTEM CBW SAMPLING & DISPOSAL

 

The Valent Monica equipment is the first system to offer a complete solution for the investigation and disposal of CBW in conventional or improvised devices.
Utilising innovative technology it is the only equipment capable of invasively interrogating any device without leakage into the surrounding environment. One sealed penetration gives access for sampling, disposal or visual investigation – CBEOD has never been simpler.

100% Certainty
Most CBW threats will be deployed or stored in a sealed container but standard chemical agent monitors depend on an agent release into the environment for them to function. Non-invasive detection methods, such as neutron activation analysis will provide information on the elemental composition of materials but not direct evidence of their chemical structure. The only totally reliable technique for the analysis of the contents is to take a physical sample. Monica offers a field proven capability to sample and dispose of any chemical or biological threats, regardless of vessel without contaminating the environment.

 

MATS AGENT TRANSFER SYSTEMS

 

A lightweight and compact system designed to empty and backflush munitions, IEDs and other hazardous containers. Simple to use it provides an essential capability for any CBRN/EOD team

Removal of Toxic Fills
In common with the Monica system, MATS is powered by compressed air and will rapidly and controllably decant even highly viscous fills from targets. The penetration used for sampling is utilised to pressurise the target which effectively blows out the agent into a sealed container.
Once the agent is removed, fully sealed decontamination of the device is possible without exposing operatives or their environment to the contents at any stage in the process. Decontaminant or other solutions may be introduced into, then removed, from the target any number of times until all the contents have been fully neutralised.

 

MIDAS MANUAL SAMPLING SYSTEM - Rapid Safe Sampling in the palm of your hand

No non-invasive technique can precisely establish the true chemical composition of the contents of a sealed container.
In order to provide sufficient information for appropriate action to be taken a physical sample is required. Valent’s Midas system gives users the ability to rapidly take a sample of the internal contents in a safe, reliable and leak free Applications include the sampling of suspected CW (chemical warfare) materials, TICs (toxic industrial chemicals) and other hazardous containers.

Easy to Use
The equipment is powered by a standard battery drill and consists of only 2 parts – the drill probe and a torque convertor – which easily fit in a pocket or pouch. Capable of penetrating targets with a wall thickness of up to 8mm, the cutter, can cope with metal (including stainless steel), plastic or wood. As it drills the system installs an integral seal which prevents leakage during and after drilling. The process is as simple as drilling with a normal drill bit. Once complete a sample can be drawn using a Valent syringe which ensures a leak free process. For fast analysis the barrel of the syringe is compatible with Raman spectroscopy equipment. The probe can be used for as many repeat samples as necessary.

The all-up weight of the system is under 100 grammes, with a total size of approximately 150 x 40mm when packed in its transport container.

 

THE WHIFFY BAG CHEMBIO SAMPLE CONTAINMENT SYSTEM

Valent has developed a unique range of bags for the safe, fast containment of CBRN samples and other threats prior to transportation or disposal. Applications include the temporary storage of CW samples, contaminated equipment or small to medium CW munitions/IEDs.

The Material Facts
The Whiffy bags are constructed from M-PTFE [Modified PTFE], a material that is tear and abrasion resistant. In addition it has excellent chemical resistance to CW agents Toxic Industrial Chemicals (TICs) and decontaminants. It does not absorb or is attacked by any known agent. The seams of each bag are ultrasonically welded and tested to ensure security.

No More Goose Necking!
No need for ‘goose necks’, ‘double bagging’ or complex sealing procedures. The Whiffy bags are
used in conjunction with rapid Clip n’ Seal closures which are easily applied, even when wearing protective gloves. Simply place the item in the bag and apply the seal to the top of the bag. For additional security the clips allow the placement of anti tamper tags at each end to ensure the sample cannot be interfered with.

All bags are forensically cleaned before leaving Valent’s facility to ensure robust evidential procedures. The bags come in two standard sizes and in 2 grades of material thickness. Other sizes are available on request.

密閉容器毒化物處理系統


沒有任何非入侵式的設備可以分析出密閉容器內的化學組成

MONICA遠端遙控鑽孔系統 -  CBW取樣 &處置

 

Valent Monica 設備是第一台有完整處理流程的CBW探測與處置裝置,應用於一般與緊急應變設施

利用全新科技在鑽孔取樣的同時防止化學物質逸散洩漏進入環境導致破壞。可密封的鑽孔設備提供取樣、處置與視察其內容化學物 – CBEOD 從來都是不簡單的任務。

100% 準確度:
大部分的CBW威脅通常放置在密封容器一般化學偵測設備都需要讓其散佈在環境中才能執行測試功能。因此非入侵式的偵測法, 如中子活性分析可以提供化學物質濃度的分析,單是無法分析其結構以及相關化性資訊。這時只能使用可靠的鑽孔取樣設備,物理性破壞取樣得以執行進階分析。 Monica可無視各種容器並不汙染環境的條件下,提供可取樣的能力與處置任何生化的威脅。

 

物質應變移轉系統 - 快速、安全處置物質危害

 

輕巧簡易的系統,設計用於清空和解除彈藥危機,爆裂物和其他危險物容器。操作簡單,為任何CBRN / EOD團隊提供安全的設備。

移除有毒物質:
與Monica系統一樣,MATS 為氣動式裝置,因此即使是高黏度的液體也可以快速的將其導出,其取樣裝置可以高效率將所需的中和劑或是除汙劑導入容器中。一旦內容物被清除,可於密封的容器中直接導入除汙劑直接執行,可避免操作人員暴露在化學物質之中。除汙與其他化學藥劑可以再任意時間注入目標物中,直到中和或是除汙任務完成。

 

MIDAS 手動取樣系統 - 快速取樣於股掌之間

為了要取得更多的物質資訊,對內容物的取樣分析是非常必較的,因此 Midas 系統給予使用者快速取樣的設備並且兼顧安全與可靠性,避免洩漏的危害。可應用於化學戰劑(CWA)、有毒工業化學品(TIC)以及其他的危險物質。

此設備的動力來源是標準的電池型電鑽,而本設備包含兩部分,分別為鑽頭與扭力轉換器,其體積甚小方便攜帶,可放置於口袋以及小型的隨身袋中. 鑽孔能力可達8mm的厚度,可應用於各種材質:金屬(包含不鏽鋼)、塑膠與木質材料。 鑽頭本身包含可密封的設備,防止鑽孔時的洩漏,使用過程跟使用一般電鑽一樣相當簡單,無須複雜的操作,即可完成任務需求。接著使用我們的Valent Syringe 系統取樣,快速完成鑽孔採樣的工作。
為了可以快速完成分析,本系統的取樣工具與拉曼光譜儀可相容,提供更快速的取樣分析,如有重複取樣的需求,探針依然可以重複取樣節省時間與成本。
本系統重量不足100公克,而攜行箱的尺寸僅有150 x 40釐米,兼具方便使用與攜帶。

 

生化物質取樣袋 - 簡單安全 & 可靠的生化物質取樣袋

Valent 發展簡單、安全與快速樣品袋,如受化生放核汙染的樣品與其他威脅,主要可以便於運輸與廢氣處理。可應用於暫時的儲存,如受污染的設備、爆裂物等危險物質。

取樣袋原料為 M-PTFE塑膠 [Modified PTFE],此材料提供良好的抗拉扯與耐磨能力。並有良好的抗化性,如有毒工業化學物或是其他除汙劑;並且不會吸收與被化學物質破壞。袋子的每個接縫都有使用超音波震盪確認其密封性,以確保安全。

不再有裝不進去的密封需求,取樣袋使用夾緊的方式作為密封方法,這樣的方式讓戴手套的隊員可以輕鬆操作。為了使取樣袋更加牢固,密封夾的尾端有抗外力的設計,以防取樣袋受到外界破外而導致洩漏危險。

所有取樣袋在出廠前都有確認其乾淨程度,確保取樣過程不受汙染,分為兩種標準大小,厚度也分為兩種規格,一共有四種提供選擇,如有其他尺寸需求,亦可客製化。